Composers' Forum

Music Composers Unite!

All Discussions Tagged 'string' (23)

Discussions Replies Latest Activity

Second String Quartet

Hello forum! This is my first post. I have completed my 2nd String Quartet last night. To be honest, I wrote the II (central) movement in 2…

Started by Valerio Dalla Ragione

8 Oct 20, 2019
Reply by Valerio Dalla Ragione

String Quartet 1st attempt

My first post, hello everyone. I'm a bassist living in the New York area. I've been lurking around here for a bit and feel I should push m…

Started by TIM j GIVENS

7 Sep 15, 2019
Reply by Dane Aubrun

Call for Scores for String Quartet : Florence String Quartet Call for Scores 2018

We would like to invite you to have a look at the announcement of the IV Florence String Quartet Call for Scores. The Call for Scores provi…

Started by Artes Italia

0 Feb 8, 2018

Call for Scores for String Quartet : Florence String Quartet Call for Scores 2018

We would like to invite you to have a look at the announcement of the IV Florence String Quartet Call for Scores. The Call for Scores provi…

Started by Artes Italia

0 Feb 8, 2018

My first string quartet

Hello! My name is Sergey Kayber. I am happy to publish here his musical work composed by the string quartet. This is my first exeperiment…

Started by Sergey Kayber

4 Jan 17, 2016
Reply by Sergey Kayber

String quartet mock up with Sibelius remotely controlling Presonus Studio One

Here's the URL to the playlist for a string quartet that I recorded via Sibelius as a scoring editor for Presonus Studio One (its the actua…

Started by Al Johnston

0 Jan 4, 2016

My new string quartet [Virtal - Hamlet Quartet]

Hi everyone! This is the first time I achieved atonal quality writing each note and interval consciously without using serial techniques l…

Started by Alexey Arkhipenko

4 Jul 26, 2015
Reply by Alexey Arkhipenko

Aleksey Kovalenko - String Quartet №1 (live)